33rd SETAC Europe annual meeting, Dublin, 30 April – 4 May 2023

t is our pleasure to invite you to join us and present your work at the 33rd SETAC Europe annual meeting in
the session devoted to Bioelectrochemical Systems Technology for a Better Environment, that will take
place within Track 7: Think outside the box (fundamentally new concepts, Innovative / controversial ideas,
interdisciplinary issues).

The annual meeting of SETAC Europe will take place in Dublin, 30 April – 4 May 2023.

We believe that further implementation of bioelectrochemical systems into environmental practices,
renewable energy and sustainable chemistry technologies requires bringing BES concepts outside of the
specialized groups of interest. SETAC annual meeting is one of the largest of such platforms for sharing ideas
and creating new directions to solve the environmental issues and it will be a great opportunity for increasing
the interaction with the environmental chemistry and toxicology experts and to be connected with the
research, policy and industrial stakeholders. This will be a great opportunity to target a wide spectrum of
audience who will learn about BES technology!


The program with PHOENIX contributor is available online:  7.03.P – Bioelectrochemical Systems Technology for a Better Environment

• A limited number of ITC grants and conference grants are available within the PHOENIX network –
please contact us for more information.
• PhD students and senior SETAC members may apply for conference fee grants (early deadline!).
• PhD students may also apply to become a volunteer during the SETAC meeting.

• Click for: Abstract submission
• Click for: Conference fee grants
• Click for: Volunteering
• Click for: General Info

• 26th October: Grant application deadline
• 30th November: Abstract submission deadline
• 15th December: Volunteer application deadline
• February 2023: Registration opens

We are very much looking forward to meet you in Dublin!

Session Chair:

Dr Grzegorz Pasternak – Wroclaw University of Science and Technology, Poland

Session Co-Chairs:

Prof. Ioannis Ieropoulos – University of Southampton, United Kingdom
Dr. Paola Grenni – Water Research Institute, National Research Council, Italy
Dr. Pedro Carvalho – Aarhus University, Denmark